Southend-on-Sea – Term Dates

Southend-on-Sea, commonly referred to simply as Southend, is a town and wider unitary authority area with borough status in southeastern Essex, England. It lies on the north side of the Thames Estuary, 40 miles east of central London. It is bordered to the north by Rochford and to the west by Castle Point. It is home to the longest leisure pier in the world, Southend Pier.London Southend Airport is located 1.5 NM north of the town centre.

 Autumn term ends on Thursday 19 December 2019

Spring term starts on Monday 6 January 2020

 2019 / 2020 term dates and school holidays for Southend-on-Sea

Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term   3 September 2019  Tuesday 19 December 2019  Thursday
Autumn Half Term 28 October 2019  Monday 1 November 2019  Friday
Spring Term 6 January 2020  Monday 3 April 2020  Friday
Spring Half Term 17 February 2020  Monday 21 February 2020  Friday
Summer Term 20 April 2020  Monday 22 July 2020  Wednesday
Summer Half Term 25 May 2020  Monday 29 May 2020  Friday

 2019 / 2020 Bank Holidays

Holiday Date
Christmas Bank Holiday 25 December 2019  Wednesday
Boxing Day Bank Holiday 26 December 2019  Thursday
New Year's Day 1 January 2020  Wednesday
Good Friday 10 April 2020  Friday
Easter Monday 13 April 2020  Monday
Early May Bank Holiday 4 May 2020  Monday
Spring Bank Holiday 25 May 2020  Monday
Summer Bank Holiday 31 August 2020  Monday

 2020 / 2021 Bank Holidays

Holiday Date
Christmas Bank Holiday 25 December 2020  Friday
Boxing Day Bank Holiday 28 December 2020  Monday
New Year's Day 1 January 2021  Friday
Good Friday 2 April 2021  Friday
Easter Monday 5 April 2021  Monday
Early May Bank Holiday 3 May 2021  Monday
Spring Bank Holiday 31 May 2021  Monday
Summer Bank Holiday 30 August 2021  Monday

Map of Schools in Southend-on-Sea

 Comments

Use this comments section to discuss term dates for Schools in Southend-on-Sea. All comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of Southend-on-Sea Local Education Authority as these comments will not be approved.