London is a region of England which contains the ceremonial counties of Greater London and the City of London. Greater London is bordered by Hertfordshire to the north, Essex to the north-east, Kent to the south-east, Surrey to the south, and Berkshire and Buckinghamshire to the west. It completely surrounds the City of London.

Map of Local Education Authorities in London, England