Oxfordshire – Term Dates

Oxfordshire County Council, established in 1889, is the county council, or upper-tier local authority, for the non-metropolitan county of Oxfordshire, in the South East of England, an elected body responsible for the most strategic local government services in the county.

 Autumn term starts on Tuesday 3 September 2019

Autumn half term is 28 October 2019 – 1 November 2019

 2019 / 2020 term dates and school holidays for Oxfordshire

Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term 3 September 2019  Tuesday 19 December 2019  Thursday
Autumn Half Term 28 October 2019  Monday 1 November 2019  Friday
Spring Term 6 January 2020  Monday 3 April 2020  Friday
Spring Half Term 17 February 2020  Monday 21 February 2020  Friday
Summer Term 20 April 2020  Monday 21 July 2020  Tuesday
Summer Half Term 25 May 2020  Monday 29 May 2020  Friday

 2019 / 2020 Bank Holidays

Holiday Date
Christmas Bank Holiday 25 December 2019  Wednesday
Boxing Day Bank Holiday 26 December 2019  Thursday
New Year's Day 1 January 2020  Wednesday
Good Friday 10 April 2020  Friday
Easter Monday 13 April 2020  Monday
Early May Bank Holiday 4 May 2020  Monday
Spring Bank Holiday 25 May 2020  Monday
Summer Bank Holiday 31 August 2020  Monday

 2020 / 2021 Bank Holidays

Holiday Date
Christmas Bank Holiday 25 December 2020  Friday
Boxing Day Bank Holiday 28 December 2020  Monday
New Year's Day 1 January 2021  Friday
Good Friday 2 April 2021  Friday
Easter Monday 5 April 2021  Monday
Early May Bank Holiday 3 May 2021  Monday
Spring Bank Holiday 31 May 2021  Monday
Summer Bank Holiday 30 August 2021  Monday

Map of Schools in Oxfordshire

281 Schools in Oxfordshire

Secondard schools in Oxfordshire

Primary schools in Oxfordshire

Nursery schools in Oxfordshire

 Comments

Use this comments section to discuss term dates for Schools in Oxfordshire. All comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of Oxfordshire Local Education Authority as these comments will not be approved.